Is it too early for end of year ponderings?

Hi All,

I really am becoming poor at this blogging thing aren’t I. My lack of desk chair hasn’t helped, but yesterday I bought a new one and it feels so good to be sitting (as opposed to kneeling) at my desk! It’s hard to be productive when you’re straining to see the computer screen from way down on the floor. (I promise, this isn’t a blog based around my love of desk chairs…although.)

With my new found appreciation of all things practical, I really do hope this inspires me to be less slack with updating this site. I feel like things in life have been hectic and I haven’t really had time to sit down and allow myself the pleasure of just typing whatever pops into my head. That isn’t to say that I’ve been neglecting the old-fashioned pen and paper, in fact it’s received a lot of love over the past few months; and I hope I manage to make something of it.

The end of year is approaching, faster than I would like, so naturally I’ve found myself in a pondering state. I really am so excited for 2015, and I can’t quite describe why. This year has been very up and down, and I’ve got my fingers crossed for a more settled (or a more ‘up’) year. 2015 will bring the start of a new full-time job, and I’m so excited for a new challenge! It will bring the end of a years worth of therapy, something I’d perhaps like to blog about in the future, when things are more settled in my mind. I only have good things to say about this, and I wish I’d have done it sooner! I hope to my have my own home, although that depends on so many different factors and I’m excited to see what the next year has in store for me and t’other half. (That’s also been a new addition to my life this year!) 

I wish I had more to update you on in terms of ‘new book’ world, but I really am just taking to my time. I don’t want to rush myself this time, but it’s something I am forever working towards. So many ideas, so little time.

I have a few book reviews that I need to post, but I avert your eyes to the first paragraph; r.e desk chair!

Forgive my past inability to sit down and type cohesive sentences. I really will try better.

– E
x

Leave a Reply

