A very delayed update!

Hi All,

Wow, it’s been a long time since I’ve actually updated over on this blog. It’s been something I’ve intended to do for a couple of weeks but it has remained on my ever growing to-do list. I guess I just wanted to drop in and make my excuses as to why updates have been so few and far in between (this includes on facebook and twitter too, my bad.)

The first thing I really want to mention is book reviews, and this is mostly to those of you who are still waiting for your book to be reviewed. I can only apologise for the delay in this, I was beginning to get up to date however I’ve since fallen behind my planned schedule. Please rest assured that the reviews WILL be done, I just don’t want to rush through reading the books and have my review be about something that I’ve only skimmed through- it’s not fair on you, as the writer, and it’s not fair on people who enjoy reading book reviews. Again, I apologise.

There’s a few reasons for this delay, and for the lack of updates in general, and without going into too much detail I’ve had a lot going on. I’m trying to get things back on track, however now I’m back at the full time job (after a couple of weeks of being signed off) time isn’t my greatest friend right now. I’m guilty of living under the illusion that my days have twice as many hours as your average day, I’m slowly learning that this isn’t true.

On to more positive updates, I have started real work on my next book and although it is a long, long way of being anywhere near completed, I’m pretty excited about it. Progress is slower than I would like (for the above reasons) but it’s exciting to be starting the whole creation process all over again. It’s becoming a completely different story to how I had originally planned it, but I really do think it’s for the better.
I’ve been working on a few other things too, I like being busy and giving myself new things to work on but sometimes I tend to overwhelm myself and this results in me achieving absolutely nothing. I’m sure there’s a life lesson in there somewhere.

This probably wasn’t very informative or of any interest to any of you, but I just wanted to take a few moments to share a bit with you and rather spin you lines of overwhelming positivity and productivity, I wanted to be a bit more honest. I hope that was okay with you.

As always, I can be contacted by email: contact@evelynknightley.co.uk
and you can find a list of places to buy “I Haven’t Lived At All” here!

(Oh, and if you’ve happened to have read the book already, it would be great if you could leave a rating/review over on Amazon and Goodreads.)

-E
x

Leave a Reply

