14 day countdown.

Hi Guys!

Apologies for my silence over the past few days, I’ve been incredibly busy and it’s suddenly hit me that despite spending the past 2/3 weeks thinking I’m ready for the book to be out NOW, I have since since decided that actually I would like another year or so to prepare. Still, you know what they say, the show must go on! Everything is ready to go, it’s just nerves creeping in.
Although (the small amount of) feedback has been positive so far, far more positive than I could have expected, I’m now constantly plagued by thoughts of things I think I should have done, things I’d change and an overwhelming dislike for the entire book. I’m taking this as a positive thing, I think if I were too happy with it then it leaves very little room for improvement and no drive to continue with the next book. Hopefully, when the nerves disappear, I’ll grow to have a small fondness for “I Haven’t Lived At All,” maybe.

In other news, response to my offer of reviews has been overwhelming. I have a brilliant pile of books next to my bed ready to get started on and I can’t wait to begin posting regular reviews. Of course, this relies heavily on having spare time- of which I have very little at the moment! It’s been great to return to reading though, I’ve allowed myself to become too caught up in the release of this book and many of my simple enjoyments in life have been neglected and this is helping me change that!

My 200 ‘like’ give away is still running, don’t forget to enter and share!

If you want to receive “I Haven’t Lived At All” by the release date, be sure to place your order soon!

Click here to go to the store!
Ebooks are also now available for pre-order!

Don’t forget to come say hi over on Facebook and Twitter (company and kind words would be most appreciated right now!)

I’m going to go hide in bed for a short while now to get over the feeling of being completely overwhelmed (I’m officially a fish out of water!)
Speak soon 🙂

-E
x

Leave a Reply

