“Your project has been funded.”

Untitled 2

So, it still hasn’t quite hit home that my project ended a couple of hours ago and it was successfully funded. I wish I could find a way to express how grateful and amazed I am at this, but I don’t think it’s humanely possible.
The support along the way has been overwhelming, and if I’m honest I’ve found myself crying many times along the way just because it feels good to have people show kindness and have faith in you. Raising the money to do this was always going to be one of the things that held me back in this (that, and the fear of sharing my writing) but with the help of amazing people, it’s happened and soon I’ll be in the position to begin printing my own book. That sentence is crazy is to me.
I hope in the future I can find a better way to show my gratitude, but for now I just want to say thank you to every person who pledged, shared my posts, sent me messages with such kind words, and of course to people for not hating me whilst I repeatedly posted messages on facebook (sorry about that!)
Thanks to all of you, I’m now able to do something that many ages and stages of ‘me’ would be incredibly happy with. Whatever happens with this book, whether its good things or bad things, it all feels completely irrelevant at the moment; knowing that I’m able to do something I’ve always associated with the phrase “in an ideal world,” it’s a pretty good feeling!

I’m rambling.
So, thank you. Sincerely.

This is just the beginning.

– E
x

2 thoughts on ““Your project has been funded.”

Leave a Reply

